North Shore Deanery

The North Shore Deanery is a convocation of Episcopal Churches in this part of Essex County. It includes Swampscott, Lynn, Marblehead, Salem, Peabody, Danvers, Beverly, Hamilton, Gloucester, Rockport, Ipswich and Topsfield. The churches have delegates who meet regularly and clusters of them have joint outreach or youth projects. The clergy of the churches also meet in a monthly clericus. The Dean of the North Shore is the Rev. Jane Gould, Rector of St. Stephen’s Memorial Church, Lynn.